noobassets.blogg.se

Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver
Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver










dual band wireless ac 3160 driver
  1. #Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver install
  2. #Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver drivers
dual band wireless ac 3160 driver

483, which is currently available on Intel's site but not Dell's.

dual band wireless ac 3160 driver

I haven't formatted that drive, so I'm able to swap out my new hard drive (an SSD) for the old one (an HDD) to check the setttings.

#Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver install

It's only with this clean install that Windows doesn't recognize the bluetooth card.

#Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver drivers

My situation is different from the other posters in this forum in that my laptop came with Windows and all drivers preinstalled, and on that install the bluetooth card works fine. For a 400MB install it appears to be a very limited program.(I clicked on 'custom' and installed everything listed.) This Intel support article suggests the existence of a wireless diagnostic utility, but after I installed the PROSet package I didn't see any such tool. And my UEFI does have an option in the boot settings to enable/disable the bluetooth card, but that's set to 'enable'. I choose the 'complete' option when installing the driver package. The installer completes and doesn't give any error messages. To answer the obvious questions, yes, I do a full uninstall of the existing driver and restart the computer before installing a new driver, and yes, I'm downloading the 64-bit version of the driver to match my system. This issue is specifically with the bluetooth aspect. The card is a 802.11 + bluetooth in one card, and the 802.11 aspect of it works perfectly. Given that a number of other people on this forum (linked below) have what seems to be the same problem across a number of different computer manufacturers, I presume that this problem is unrelated to the manufacturer and instead either with Intel's firmware or Windows' device detection. I've installed all the versions of driver available on the Dell support website, and on the Intel support website here. It seems that windows is "updating" the drivers and removing the (in its view) absent device. When I install the bluetooth driver, the card appears under device manager (but not settings or the action center) until the computer is restarted. Windows doesn't detect it, and it doesn't show up in device manager as an unrecognized device. I recently did a clean install of Win 10 on a new hard drive, and I have been unable for the life of me to get my bluetooth card working. Problem: Bluetooth driver not working (Bluetooth card not recognized by Windows) Bluetooth card: Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 (802.11 wireless + Bluetooth in one)












Dual band wireless ac 3160 driver